Africa is Calling, and I Must Go

Just a couple short months ago, Madagascar was nothing more than a movie to me. And now it is a place that I am going to.

Volunteering abroad sounds like an amazing idea. Teaching English in a French country, nothing could be better suited for myself. I took the initiative to research my options on IVHQ, but am still forever grateful that my parents offered to pay.

Even though they’re paying, I have still stepped up and am taking care of vaccines and plane tickets by myself. It is terrifying making these decisions for the first time, but I can do it.

Life is about taking risks and finding yourself along the way. This trip to Madagascar is another step in the amazing journey that has become my life.

Leave a Reply

